Dr. Richard Page Selected to Lead National Council of Medical Department Chairs

Richard Page, MD, George R. and Elaine Love Professor and chair, Department of Medicine, has been selected as president-elect of Association of Professors of Medicine (APM) Council of the Alliance of Academic Internal Medicine (AAIM). 

APM represents department chairs of internal medicine at medical schools, vice chairs, chairs at affiliated teaching hospitals, and other departmental leaders who are full professors of medicine in North America. The president-elect serves a term of one year and then assumes the role of president for the subsequent year, leading the general direction and promotion of APM. 

AAIM fosters the advancement of learning, discovery, and caring by enhancing the professional growth of academic internal medicine faculty, administrators, and physicians-in-training.